Universal Guidance System

Guest Post by Dick Warn

Golda Meir, past Israeli Prime Minister, said, “I can honestly say that I was never affected by the question of the success of an undertaking. If I felt it was the right thing to do, I was for it regardless of the possible outcome.”

She made me think of the vast number of times I felt something was wrong, yet I did it anyway. This was certainly true with my abuse of alcohol. I wanted to party hardy and fit in. I ignored my intuition, that same feeling that guided Golda Meir. Intuition is a universal guidance system that anyone can follow. People wiser than I say our intuition is never wrong.

This is not new. In 300 BC, Chinese philosopher Mengzi Meng-tse said, “Let a person not do what his own sense of righteousness tells him not to do, and let him not desire what his sense of righteousness tells him not to desire; – – to act thus is all he has to do.”

In the grand scheme of things we can’t alter the truth and we can’t outrun reality. The very best we can do is follow our sense of righteousness like Golda Meir did.

Dick Warn is the author of The Miracle Minute, a weekly email sent free to readers around the world. www.TheMiracleMinute.com His latest book, Mystical Mentor can be previewed at www.MysticalMentor.com

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Personal Growth. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

